All Senators


Photo First & Last name Party State Positions
Eric Abetz Liberal Party Tasmania  
Christopher Back Liberal Party WA  
Cory Bernardi Liberal Party SA  
Catryna Bilyk Australian Labor Party Tasmania  
Simon Birmingham Liberal Party SA  
George Brandis Liberal Party Queensland Attorney-General
Vice-President of the Executive Council
Leader of the Government in the Senate
Carol Brown Australian Labor Party Tasmania  
David Bushby Liberal Party Tasmania  
Doug Cameron Australian Labor Party NSW  
Matthew Canavan Liberal National Party Queensland  
Kim Carr Australian Labor Party Victoria Shadow Minister Assisting the Leader for Science
Shadow Minister for Higher Education, Research, Innovation and Industry
Michaelia Cash Liberal Party WA Minister for Women
Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for the Public Service
Minister for Employment
Richard Colbeck Liberal Party Tasmania Minister for Tourism and International Education
Minister Assisting the Minister for Trade and Investment
Jacinta Collins Australian Labor Party Victoria Shadow Cabinet Secretary
Shadow Parliamentary Secretary to the Leader of the Opposition
Stephen Conroy Australian Labor Party Victoria Deputy Leader of the Opposition in the Senate
Shadow Minister for Defence
Mathias Cormann Liberal Party WA  
Sam Dastyari Australian Labor Party NSW  
Bob Day Family First Party SA  
Richard Di Natale Australian Greens Victoria  
Patrick Dodson Australian Labor Party WA  
Sean Edwards Liberal Party SA  
David Fawcett Liberal Party SA  
Concetta Fierravanti-Wells Liberal Party NSW  
Mitch Fifield Liberal Party Victoria Manager of Government Business in the Senate
Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for Digital Government
Minister for Communications
Minister for the Arts
Alex Gallacher Australian Labor Party SA  
Katy Gallagher Australian Labor Party ACT  
Sarah Hanson-Young Australian Greens SA  
Bill Heffernan Liberal Party NSW  
David Johnston Liberal Party WA  
Chris Ketter Australian Labor Party Queensland  
Jacqui Lambie Independent Tasmania  
Glenn Lazarus Independent Queensland  
David Leyonhjelm Liberal Democratic Party NSW  
Jo Lindgren Liberal Party Queensland  
Sue Lines Australian Labor Party WA  
Scott Ludlam Australian Greens WA  
Joe Ludwig Australian Labor Party Queensland  
Ian Macdonald Liberal Party Queensland  
John Madigan Independent Victoria  
Gavin Marshall - Victoria Deputy President, Senate
Jenny McAllister Australian Labor Party NSW  
Anne McEwen Australian Labor Party SA  
James McGrath Liberal National Party Queensland  
Bridget McKenzie National Party Victoria  
Nick McKim Australian Greens Tasmania  
Jan McLucas Australian Labor Party Queensland Shadow Minister for Mental Health
Shadow Minister for Housing and Homelessness
Claire Moore Australian Labor Party Queensland Shadow Minister for Women
Manager of Opposition Business (Senate)
Shadow Minister for Carers
Shadow Minister for Communities
Ricky Muir Australian Motoring Enthusiast Party Victoria  
Fiona Nash National Party NSW Deputy Leader of the Nationals in the Senate
Minister for Rural Health
Deborah O'Neill Australian Labor Party NSW  
Barry O'Sullivan National Party Queensland  
Stephen Parry - Tasmania President, Senate
James Paterson Liberal Party Victoria  
Marise Payne Liberal Party NSW  
Nova Peris Australian Labor Party NT  
Helen Polley Australian Labor Party Tasmania  
Linda Reynolds Liberal Party WA  
Lee Rhiannon Australian Greens NSW  
Janet Rice Australian Greens Victoria  
Anne Ruston Liberal Party SA  
Scott Ryan Liberal Party Victoria  
Nigel Scullion Country Liberal Party NT Minister for Indigenous Affairs
Leader of the Nationals in the Senate
Zed Seselja Liberal Party ACT  
Rachel Siewert Australian Greens WA  
Robert Simms Australian Greens SA  
Lisa Singh Australian Labor Party Tasmania  
Arthur Sinodinos Liberal Party NSW  
Dean Smith Liberal Party WA  
Glenn Sterle Australian Labor Party WA  
Anne Urquhart Australian Labor Party Tasmania  
Dio Wang Palmer United Party WA  
Larissa Waters Australian Greens Queensland  
Peter Whish-Wilson Australian Greens Tasmania  
John Williams National Party NSW  
Penny Wong Australian Labor Party SA Leader of the Opposition in the Senate
Shadow Minister for Trade and Investment
Nick Xenophon Independent SA