Senate debates

Thursday, 29 November 2018

Budget

Consideration by Estimates Committees

12:13 pm

Photo of Anne RustonAnne Ruston (SA, Liberal Party, Assistant Minister for International Development and the Pacific) Share this | Hansard source

I move:

(1) That estimates hearings by legislation committees for 2019 be scheduled as follows:

2018-19 additional estimates:

Monday, 18 February and Tuesday, 19 February (Group A)

Wednesday, 20 February and Thursday, 21 February (Group B).

2019-20 Budget estimates:

Tuesday, 28 May to Thursday, 30 May, and, if required, Friday, 31 May (Group A)

Monday, 3 June to Thursday, 6 June, and, if required, Friday, 7 June (Group B)

Monday, 21 October and Tuesday, 22 October (supplementary hearings—Group A)

Wednesday, 23 October and Thursday, 24 October (supplementary hearings—Group B).

(2) That pursuant to the order of the Senate of 26 August 2008, cross portfolio estimates hearings on Indigenous matters be scheduled for Friday, 22 February, Friday, 31 May and Friday, 25 October, but not restricted to these days.

(3) That cross portfolio estimates hearings on Murray-Darling Basin Plan matters be scheduled for Friday, 22 February, Friday, 31 May and Friday, 25 October, but not restricted to these days.

(4) That the committees consider the proposed expenditure in accordance with the allocation of departments and agencies to committees agreed to by the Senate.

(5) That committees meet in the following groups:

Group A:

Environment and Communications

Finance and Public Administration

Legal and Constitutional Affairs

Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport

Group B:

Community Affairs

Economics

Education and Employment

Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade.

(6) That the committees report to the Senate on the following dates:

(a) Tuesday, 16 April 2019 in respect of the 2018-19 additional estimates; and

(b) Tuesday, 25 June 2019 in respect of the 2019-20 Budget estimates.

Comments

No comments

Log in or join to post a public comment.