Senate debates

Wednesday, 19 March 2014

Questions without Notice


2:59 pm

Photo of Marise PayneMarise Payne (NSW, Liberal Party, Minister for Human Services) Share this | Hansard source

I can advise the Senate, as I mentioned earlier, that Professor Greg Craven, who is the Vice-Chancellor of the Australian Catholic University, is the chair of the group. He is joined in the TEMAG by Dr Ben Jensen, the School Education Program Director at the Grattan Institute; by Professor Field Rickards, Dean of the University of Melbourne's Graduate School of Education; by Professor Eeva Leinonen, Deputy Vice-Chancellor of Education at the University of Wollongong—an excellent New South Wales university; by Professor Kim Beswick, Professor in Mathematics Education at the University of Tasmania; by Ms Michelle Green, the Chief Executive of Independent Schools Victoria; by Mr Trevor Fletcher, the Principal of Eastern Fleurieu School in South Australia; and by Mr John Fleming, the Deputy Principal at Haileybury College, also in Victoria. Members of the public are able to access further information about the TEMAG at But, most importantly, we intend for this country to have a first class education system with first class teachers who have the best possible access to training. (Time expired)


No comments