Senate debates

Thursday, 11 May 2017



10:25 pm

Photo of Stephen ParryStephen Parry (President) Share this | | Hansard source

Order! I have received letters requesting changes in the membership of committees.

10:26 pm

Photo of Michaelia CashMichaelia Cash (WA, Liberal Party, Minister for Women) Share this | | Hansard source

I move:

That senators be discharged from and appointed to committees as follows:

Future of Public Interest Journalism—Select Committee


Senators Dastyari, Duniam, Paterson, Singh and Xenophon

Participating members: Senators Abetz, Back, Bilyk, Brown, Bushby, Cameron, Carr, Chisholm, Collins, Dodson, Farrell, Fawcett, Gallacher, Gallagher, Griff, Hume, Kakoschke-Moore, Ketter, Kitching, Lines, Macdonald, Marshall, McAllister, McCarthy, McKenzie, Moore, O'Neill, O'Sullivan, Polley, Pratt, Reynolds, Smith, Sterle, Urquhart, Williams and Wong.

Question agreed to.