Senate debates

Thursday, 4 August 2022


Northern Australia Joint Committee, Work and Care Senate Select Committee; Membership

5:21 pm

Photo of Dorinda CoxDorinda Cox (WA, Australian Greens) Share this | | Hansard source

The President has received letters nominating senators to be members of committees.

5:22 pm

Photo of Murray WattMurray Watt (Queensland, Australian Labor Party, Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry) Share this | | Hansard source

by leave—I move:

That senators be appointed to committees as follows:

Northern A ustralia—Joint Standing Committee—

Appointed—Senators McDonald and Dean Smith

Work and Care—Select Committee

Appointed—Senators Askew, Bragg, O'Neill, Ruston, Stewart and White

Participating members: Senators Antic, Bilyk, Birmingham, Brockman, Cadell, Canavan, Cash, Chandler, Ciccone, Colbeck, Davey, Dodson, Duniam, Fawcett, Green, Grogan, Henderson, Hughes, Hume, Liddle, McDonald, McGrath, McKenzie, McLachlan, Molan, Nampijinpa Price, O'Sullivan, Paterson, Payman, Payne, Polley, Pratt, Rennick, Reynolds, Scarr, Sheldon, Dean Smith, Marielle Smith, Sterle, Urquhart, Van and Walsh

Question agreed to.