Senate debates

Wednesday, 3 February 2016



Photo of Zed SeseljaZed Seselja (ACT, Liberal Party) Share this | | Hansard source

The President has received a letter requesting changes in the membership of committees.

Photo of Anne RustonAnne Ruston (SA, Liberal Party, Assistant Minister for Agriculture and Water Resources) Share this | | Hansard source

I seek leave to move a motion to vary the membership of committees.

Leave granted.

I move:

That senators be discharged from and appointed to committees as follows:

Environment and Communications Legislation Committee—


Substitute member: Senator Dastyari to replace Senator Singh on 9 February 2016

Participating member: Senator Singh

Finance and Public Administration Legislation Committee—


Substitute member: Senator Moore to replace Senator McAllister on 12 February 2016

Participating member: Senator McAllister.

Question agreed to.