Senate debates

Thursday, 12 November 2015



3:55 pm

Photo of Gavin MarshallGavin Marshall (Victoria, Deputy-President) Share this | | Hansard source

The President has received a letter requesting changes in the membership of the various committees.

Photo of Marise PayneMarise Payne (NSW, Liberal Party, Minister for Defence) Share this | | Hansard source

by leave—I move:

That senators be discharged from and appointed to committees as follows.

Appropriations, Staffing and Security—Standing Committee

Appointed—Senator McEwen

Broadcasting of Parliamentary Proceedings—Joint Statutory Committee—

Appointed—Senator Moore

Community Affairs Legislation and References Committees—

Discharged—Senator Peris


Senator Gallagher

Participating member: Senator Peris

Education and Employment References Committee—

Discharged—Senator Peris


Senator Ludwig

Participating member: Senator Peris

Finance and Public Administration Legislation Committee—

Discharged—Senators Gallagher and Ludwig


Senators McAllister and Peris

Participating members: Senators Gallagher and Ludwig

Finance and Public Administration References Committee—

Discharged—Senators Gallagher and Moore


Senators McAllister and Peris

Participating members: Senators Gallagher and Moore

Public Accounts and Audit—Joint Statutory Committee—

Discharged—Senator Gallagher

Appointed—Senator McAllister

Regulations and Ordinances—Standing Committee—

Discharged—Senator Dastyari

Appointed—Senator Moore

Scrutiny of Bills—Standing Committee—

Discharged—Senator Gallagher

Appointed—Senator Ludwig

Senators’ Interests—Standing Committee—

Appointed—Senator Lines

Unconventional Gas Mining—Select Committee


Senators Canavan, Lindgren and Ludwig

Participating members: Senators Abetz, Back, Bernardi, Bilyk, Brown, Bullock, Bushby, Cameron, Carr, Collins, Conroy, Dastyari, Edwards, Fawcett, Gallacher, Gallagher, Heffernan, Johnston, Ketter, Lines, Macdonald, Marshall, McAllister, McEwen, McKenzie, McLucas, Moore, O’Neill, O’Sullivan, Peris, Polley, Ronaldson, Reynolds, Seselja, Singh, Smith, Sterle, Urquhart, Williams and Wong.

Question agreed to.