Senate debates

Thursday, 17 July 2014



3:46 pm

Photo of Gavin MarshallGavin Marshall (Victoria, Deputy-President) Share this | | Hansard source

A message has been received from the House of Representatives notifying the Senate of changes in the membership of the following committees: the Parliamentary Joint Committee on the Australian Commission for Law Enforcement Integrity and the Parliamentary Joint Committee on Law Enforcement.

Photo of Richard ColbeckRichard Colbeck (Tasmania, Liberal Party, Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Agriculture) Share this | | Hansard source

I move:

That senators be discharged from and appointed to committees as follows:

  Abbott Government’s Budget Cuts—Select Committee

     Appointed—Senators Canavan, McGrath and Smith

  Legal and Constitutional Affairs Legislation Committee—


        Substitute member: Senator Di Natale to replace Senator Wright for the committee’s inquiry into the exposure draft of the Medical Services (Dying with Dignity) Bill 2014

        Participating member: Senator Wright.

Question agreed to.