House debates

Tuesday, 17 October 2023

Distinguished Visitors

Prime Minister's Prizes for Science: Winners, My First Speech Competition: Winners

2:18 pm

Photo of Milton DickMilton Dick (Speaker) Share this | | Hansard source

I'm pleased to inform the House that present in the gallery today are this year's recipients of the Prime Minister's Prizes for Science. The prizes acknowledge scientists, innovators and educators who are doing excellent work in the field of science. Congratulations to all the winners and welcome to question time.

I'm also very pleased to inform that House that present in the gallery today are the winners of the My First Speech competition. Welcome to question time, Chelsea Adams, Amy Forchert and Aled Stephens. These bright young students are from years 12, 11 and 10 in the electorates of Boothby, Grayndler and Lindsay and have all submitted speeches of the highest quality to this year's competition. Congratulations and well done.

Honourable members: Hear, hear!