House debates

Tuesday, 30 November 2021

Statements by Members

Wentworth Electorate: Local Government

1:44 pm

Photo of Dave SharmaDave Sharma (Wentworth, Liberal Party) Share this | | Hansard source

This Saturday constituents in my electorate of Wentworth will be going to the polls to vote for their local councillors and mayors in the New South Wales local government elections. These elections, which have been twice delayed due to COVID-19, provide the opportunity for the community to elect their representative in Australia's closest level of government.

I want to acknowledge and thank our group of outstanding Liberal candidates, who are currently standing at prepolls working tirelessly for their communities.

In Waverley: Sally Betts; Will Nemesh; Leon Goltsman; Tony Kay; Angela Burrill; Dov Frazer; Brad Cole; Phil Occhiuto; Josh Spicer; Kerry Pinkstone; Andrew Cusack; and David Plaister.

In Woollahra: the current mayor, Susan Wynne; Richard Shields; Isabelle Shapiro; Mary-Lou Jarvis; Toni Zeltzer; Peter Cavanagh; Sean Carmichael; James Ardouin; Kevin Berry; David Tsor; Hugh Woodgate; Georgina Jarvis; Sarah Swan; Jeanette Mitchell; and Dixie Coulton.

In Randwick: Christie Hamilton; Alan Sangster; Jason Young, Joanne McCafferty; Pat Moore; Carolyn Martin; Andrew Hay; Brad Kean; Grace Tan; Daniel Rosenfeld; Joseph Tesoriero; Gerald Fogarty; Bill Burst; Henson Liang; and Amanda Wilmot.

Finally, in the City of Sydney: Shauna Jarrett; Lyndon Gannon; Sam Danieli; Phylisse Stanton; Richard Hicklin; and Ricky Lee.

I urge residents to vote Liberal and support this great local team.